24 Hour Plays Celebrity Gala cast announced

The Old Vic has announced that this year's 24 Hour Plays Celebrity Gala will go ahead with an exciting cast.

pic04Graham Norton is set to host the event this Sunday 1st November, which will feature the following line-up: Jane Asher, Lorraine Burroughs, Eliot Cowan, Kerry Fox, William Houston, Haydn Gwynne, John Light, Nigel Lindsay, Art Malik, Sharon Maughan, Anna Maxwell-Martin, Kieran O'Brien, Andrew Scott, Ashley Walters and Ruth Wilson.

Six short plays will be written and devised, and then rehearsed with cast members in just 24 hours. The event aims to raise money for Old Vic New Voices, a scheme to help emerging playwrights.

Writers and directors include Josie Rouke, Angus Jackson, Nick Moran, Chloe Moss and Amy Rosenthal.


Image: Previous event with Nichola McAuliffe, O-T Fagbenle, Anthony Head, Vince Vaughn

Ad goes here

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply